Participating Hospitals in MSHOP must:

  • Be in the state of Michigan
  • Currently perform any, or all, of the 13 elective
    surgical procedures included in the surgical risk assessment tool:
    • AAA Repair
    • Colostomy Takedown
    • Endovascular AAA Repair
    • Gastrectomy
    • Incisional Hernia
    • Laparoscopic Colectomy
    • Laparoscopic Low Anterior Resection
    • Lysis of Adhesions
    • Open Cholecystectomy
    • Open Colon Resection
    • Open Low Anterior Resection
    • Pancreatectomy
    • Small Bowel Resection
  • Be willing and able to meet the commitments below.

Project Commitment from Participating Hospitals:

  • Designate a Physician Champion
  • Identify surgeons who pledge to use the Risk Assessment Tool
  • Enroll eligible patients & distribute MSHOP kits
  • Monitor activity and follow-up with patients

If you are interested in becoming an MSHOP hospital, please see the How page.