Skip Navigation

Radiation Physics
Division Overview

Randy Ten Haken, PhD:
Director of Radiation Physics

The Physics Division has continued its internationally recognized leadership in Radiation Oncology, with strong clinical and research programs which are tightly integrated with the clinical and research efforts of the other faculty in the department. 

Some of the accomplishments of the division in Treatment Planning, Functional Imaging, Patient Modeling, Flat Panel Imager Development, NIH Projects, Clinical Operations and Teaching and Training Service are highlighted below (see Major Programs).


Faculty Members

Antonuk Balter Cao Ljungman Johansson Kessler Nyati
El Naqa
Lee Litzenberg Matuszak McShan Moran Narayana Prisciandaro
Kong TenHaken  
Physics Division Personnel
Ten Haken
Click to enlarge

Major Programs

TreatmentPlanning FunctionImage PatientModeling FlatPanel Ljungman Morgan Teaching Ray

Research Interests

Larry Antonuk, PhD: Professor and principle investigator of the Flat Panel Imager Group

James Balter, PhD: Professor and my research focuses on the interface of imaging sciences and advanced therapeutics.

Yue Cao, PhD: Professor and head of Functional Imaging Group.

Issam El Naqa, PhD: Associate Professor

Scott Hadley, PhD: Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology

Adam Johansson, PhD: Research Investigator of Radiation Oncology

Marc Kessler, PhD: Allen S Lichter, MD Professor of Radiation Oncology

Kwok Lam, PhD: Clinical Professor

Choonik Lee, PhD: Clinical Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Medical Physics Residency Program

Dale Litzenberg, PhD: Clinical Associate Professor

Martha Matuszak, PhD: Clinical Associate Professor

Chuck Mayo, PhD: Clinical Associate Professor

Daniel McShan, PhD: (Emeritus) Professor and Associate Director of Division of Radiation Physics

Jean Moran, PhD: Clinical Professor

Vrinda Narayana, PhD: Associate Professor and Chief Physicist, Providence and Assarian Cancer Centers

Joann Prisciandaro, PhD: Clinical Associate Professor and Director of the Medical Physics Residency Program.

Timothy Ritter, PhD: Adjunct Faculty

Peter Roberson, PhD: (Emeritus) Professor and Associate Director for Off Campus Program

Donald Roberts, PhD: Clinical Associate Professor

Randall Ten Haken, PhD: Professor and Director of Physics Division

Kelly Younge, PhD: Clinical Assistant Professor

Back to top

Treatment Planning

Multimodality and Functional Imaging

Patient Setup and Organ Motion

Flat Panel Imager Group

NIH Funding

Clinical Operations

New Clinical Programs

Teaching, Training and Service

Back to top