Skip Navigation

Seminars

Bagel Talk
Days: Every Friday from September through May
Time: 9:15 to 10:15 am
Location: Comprehensive Cancer Center, Room 7206

For more information e-mail Pam Reitenga or call 734-764-9922

Radiation Oncology Grand Rounds: 2013-14 Schedule

Wed Apr 2, Noon: Kristy Brock-Leatherman
Topic: "Dose Accumulation: Answers from Retrospective Studies, Clinical Translation, and New directions"

Wed May 7, 7:45 am: Alek Dragovic
Wed Jun 4, Noon: Kyle Cuneo
July: No meeting
August: No meeting
Wed Sep 10, 7:45 am: Matt Stenmark
Wed Oct 8, Noon: Dale Litzenberg
Wed Nov 5, 7:45 am: Mary Feng
Wed Dec 3, Noon: Vrinda Narayana

Regular Times: 7:45-8:30 am or 12:00-12:45 pm
Refreshments (morning) or box lunch (afternoon)
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

Cancer Center Grand Rounds Lecture
Schedule and location varies

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

Morning Conference
Days: Monday and Tuesday
Time: 7:45 to 8:30 am
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8207

Visiting Professor Lectures
Time: 7:45 to 8:30 am
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

Monday, February 24, 2014
Speaker: William F Regine, MD
Topic: Brain Metastases: Clinical Management and Trial(s) Critique

Monday, March 3, 2014
Speaker: Andrea K. Ng, MD, PhD
Topic: Updates on the Role of Radiation Therapy for Hodgkin Lymphoma: Indications, Technique, Field and Dose

Date: Friday, April 18, 2014
Speaker: Peter Thall, PhD
Time: Noon-1:00 pm
Topic: Practical Bayesian Utility-Based Designs for early Phase Clinical Trials

Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Speaker: Akila N. Viswanathan, MD, MPH
Topic: T.B.A.

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8207

A. Alfred Taubman Medical Research Institute Lecture Series
Thursday, October 17, 2013
Speaker: Jann N. Sarkaria, MD
Topic: The Impact of the Blood-brain Barrier on Limiting Therapeutic Efficacy in GBM
Time: 7:45 to 8:30 am
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

Wineman Lecture Series
Monday, February 10, 2014
Speaker: Daphne Haas-Kogan, MD
Time: 7:45 to 8:30 am
Topic: Rational Incorporation of Novel Agents into Multimodality Therapy of Pediatric Gliomas
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-232-5244