Skip Navigation

Seminars

Bagel Talk
Days: Every Friday from September through May
Time: 9:15 to 10:15 am
New Location: Pathology Conference Room, MedSci I, Room 4234

For more information e-mail Pam Reitenga or call 734-764-9922

Radiation Oncology Grand Rounds: 2014-15 Schedule

Wed, Jan 14, 7:45 am: Alek Dragovic, MD
Topic: T.B.A.

Wed, Feb 4, Noon: Mukesh Nyati, PhD

Wed, Mar 10, 7:45 am: Dan Hamstra, MD, PhD

Wed, Apr 1, Noon: Jean Moran, PhD

Wed, May 6, 7:45 am: Al Rehemtulla, PhD

Wed, June 3, Noon: Reshma Jagsi, MD, DPhil

July and August: No Meeting

Wed, Sep 9, 7:45 am: Tim Ritter, PhD (pending)

Thur, Oct 1, Noon: Meredith Morgan, PhD

Wed, Nov 4: 7:45 am: Avi Eisbruch, MD

Wed, Dec 2, Noon: James Balter, PhD

Regular Times: Wednesdays at 7:45-8:30 am or 12:00-12:45 pm
Refreshments (morning) or box lunch (afternoon)
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

Cancer Center Grand Rounds Lecture
Schedule and location varies

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

A. Alfred Taubman Medical Research Institute Lecture Series
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

For more information e-mail Sonja Brandon-Harris or call 734-647-1372

Morning Conference
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

Thursday, November 6, 2014
Speaker: Spring Kong, MD, PhD, MPH
Time: 7:45 to 8:30 am
Topic: Potential Integration of Radiotherapy and Immunotherapy in Lung Cancer

Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Speaker: Zachary Seymour, MD
Time: 7:45 to 8:30 am
Topic: SBRT for Prostate Cancer: The Temporal Nature of Toxicity and Dose-Volume Analysis

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Speaker: Daniel Spratt, MD
Time: 7:45 to 8:30 am
Topic: Beyond Dose Escalation: Biologically Motivated Biomarkers and Therapy

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8207

Visiting Professor Lectures
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Time: 7:30 to 8:45 am
Speaker: Julia White, MD
Topic: T.B.A.

Friday, April 24, 2015
Akila Viswanathan, MD, MPH
Time: Noon to 12:45 pm
Topic: T.B.A.

Friday, June 5, 2015
Time: Noon to 12:45 pm
Speaker: Joseph M Herman, MD, MS
Topic: T.B.A.

Date: Fall 2015
Speaker: Stephen Hahn, MD
Topic: T.B.A.

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8207

Wineman Lecture Series
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Time: 7:30 to 8:45 am
Speaker: Suzanne L Wolden, MD
Topic: Pending
Location: Radiation Oncology Conference Room B2C430

For more information e-mail Cathy Boblitt or call 734-936-8207