29 Medical Education Awards Michael Boyd, MD ACEP , Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Resident Quality Award. Sage Whitmore, MD Golden Apple Award from Residency for outstanding contributions as a clinical teacher. Robert Shaffer, MD Golden Apple Award from Residency for outstanding contributions as a clinical teacher. Allison Cator, MD, PhD Faculty FaceTime Award from PEM Fellowship for most engaged in the fellowship education program through conferences, clinical teaching and supporting fellow education. Michelle Macy, MD Golden Apple Award for PEM Fellowship for recognition of teaching excellence. Andrew Hashikawa, MD Excellence in Mentorship award from PEM Fellowship given to faculty who provided exceptional personal and professional mentorship. Margaret Wolff, MD Fellow Development Award from PEM Fellowship given to faculty demonstrating commitment to developing fellow independence practice through their teaching and actions. Awards and Accomplishments Jeffrey Desmond, MD, was named Chief Clinical Officer Michigan Medicine University Hospital/ Cardiovascular Center. Sally Santen, MD, PhD, was awarded the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine Hal Jayne Excellence in Education Award, which recognizes “an SAEM member who has made outstanding contributions to emergency medicine through the teaching of others and the improvement of pedagogy. ” Prashant Mahajan, MD, MPH, MBA, was selected to represent EM and PEM for Diagnostic Accuracy at the National Quality Forum. Bradley Uren, MD, Assistant Professor of emergency medicine, was appointed by Gov. Rick Snyder to the Michigan Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee. Nicole S Sroufe, MD, MPH, was awarded the 2015 Certificate of Merit Citation: Recognition of Excellence for Education Exhibit: Suspected Acute Appendicitis in Children: MRI Appearances, Alternative Diagnoses, and Lessons Learned, 101st Scientific Assembly & Annual Meeting; Radiological Society of North America. Emergency Care Innovation of theYear Award was awarded an Honorable Mention to Michigan Medicine’s Emergency Critical Care Unit. 2014-2017 Lantern Award for Children’s Emergency Services from the Emergency Nurses Association. Recognition award given nationally to emergency departments that exemplify exceptional practice and innovative performance. 2015 Hope Award Nomination, University of Michigan Health System to EM Children’s Emergency Service for Recognition of exceptional patient and family centered care. EM Children’s Emergency Service: Spring 2016 - Unsung Hero Certificate for Reducing Harm from Alcohol Consumption from Ann Arbor Campus/Community Coalition. Michigan Medicine earned Magnet recognition, the highest honor in nursing from the American Nurses Credentialing Center. Laura Hopson, MD, Joseph House, MD, and Margaret Wolff, MD, were recipients of the Council of Residency Directors Academy Award for Scholarship in Education in Emergency Medicine. Robert Neumar, MD, PhD, was inducted into the National Academy of Medicine and elected Co-Chair of the International Liaison Committee on Resuscitation (ILCOR).